axe-con 2023

Axe-con is the world’s largest digital accessibility conference that welcomes developers, designers, business users, and accessibility professionals of all experience levels to an accessibility conference focused on building, testing, and maintaining accessible digital experiences.

There’s A LOT Still Happening in MARC : Some Updates on MARC Formats

Dear colleagues, I am pleased to announce that MARC Format Transition Interest Group is holding a session during the Core IG Week on Wednesday, March 8th at 1pm(ET)/noon(CT)/10am(PT). session title: „There’s A LOT Still Happening in MARC : Some Updates on MARC Formats“  session description: The MARC Format Transition Interest Group is pleased to hold a session on

GND-Forum Museen und Sammlungen

Die digitale Transformation und die steigende Menge online verfügbarer Daten erhöhen den Bedarf, eigene Daten mit anderen Beständen zu verknüpfen, auch um Zusammenhänge sichtbar zu machen. Für die Dokumentation und Vernetzung von Objekten des kulturellen Erbes ist es dabei von zentraler Bedeutung, Personen, Ereignisse, Orte und ähnliche Entitäten eindeutig referenzieren zu können. Hier spielen kontrollierte

Zero Project Conference 2023

The Zero Project Conference – an annual disability inclusion gathering at the United Nations Office at Vienna – brings together innovators and key decision makers from all sectors to foster partnerships, share new proven solutions, and support the international scaling of these solutions, all towards the mission for a world with zero barriers. Where: Vienna

Library Data: The Good, The Bad, and the Ugly

Registration is open!  Register at:   https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_n8R47eB8Q_-WuZv7X3Y4Hw   Library data is something that we all have to deal with – the good, the bad, and the ugly. Sometimes it can be fun and exciting when you have an interesting story to tell. Other times, it can be terrifying sifting through old forgotten admin logins and new